• The Advocacy Committee is composed of three Board of Education Members, appointed at the reorganization meeting in July of each year. It stays current with educational practices and advocates for public education. This committee connects with the Legislative Committee of the Monroe County School Boards Association. This committee was established by the Board of Education on July 7, 2015.

    Committee Members: President Carbone, Vice President Harradine and Board Member Turbeville. (Alternate: Board Member Legault)

    The subcommittee will meet on the following dates: 

    • Tuesday, January 17 at 4:45 p.m. in the District Office Board Room.

    Advocacy Committee Meeting Schedule 2019-2020

    January 17, 2023 Advocacy Committee Agenda  

    November 5, 2019 Advocacy Committee Agenda