BOE Reorganization meeting and Award

BOE Reorganization meeting and Award
Posted on 07/13/2020
James C. Fallon Distinguished Service Award

During the July 7, 2020 Brockport Board of Education (BOE) meeting, the district held its annual reorganization meeting. The following members were sworn into office:

Sean Bruno, Brockport Superintendent of Schools

Terry Ann Carbone, BOE President

Jeffrey Harradine, BOE Vice-President

David Howlett, BOE Trustee

Jill Reichhart, Brockport Treasurer

Deb Moyer, BOE District Clerk

The BOE also presented James Fallon with The James C. Fallon Distinguished Service Award. This award was established in recognition and appreciation of Mr. Fallon’s many years of faithful and singular service as an educator and administrator in the Brockport Central School District.  “Mr. Fallon, you epitomize education and your mark will forever be felt in Brockport,” said BOE President Terry Ann Carbone. “Your wisdom, dedication and 40 years of educational experience has been invaluable, especially through the last few months.”

Award Presentation

The James C. Fallon Distinguished Service Award may be given to a Brockport student, employee or community member who singularly exemplifies Mr. Fallon’s best qualities and uses those qualities to accomplish demonstrable and sustained improvement of the district and shows:

  • A confident, expert-level knowledge in a given field;
  • Wisdom, leading to effective judgement based in transparency and empathy;
  • A commitment to the principals of servant leadership and individual empowerment;
  • Rigorous accountability to themselves and to the community; and
  • Humbleness.

This award will be placed in a prominent position within the district to inspire the community to strive for the example set by Mr. Fallon.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.