Return to Headlines

Seniors recognized during BHS Band Concert

The Brockport High School band recognized the student musicians in the Class of 2023 during the spring concert in mid-May. Seniors involved in the percussion ensemble performed a special piece during the concert, and all senior members of the band were celebrated at the end of the concert as they were called one by one to the front of the stage. 

Class of 2023 band members: 

Caleb Christiansen - Percussion

Jillian Cordeiro - Flute

Mimi Coyle - Flute

Arjun Dwivedi - Trumpet

Raegan Hughes - Euphonium

Bradley Kleehammer - Trombone

Brennan Kuhn - Saxophone and Bassoon

Adam Kwiatkowski - Trumpet

Lillian LaShomb - Clarinet and Drum Major

Angelina Martin - Trumpet

Cole Mesiti - Oboe, Alto Saxophone, Drum Major

Max Pardue - Percussion

Indigo Pardun - Tenor Saxophone

Rylee Pierce - Percussion

Catalina Solis - Clarinet

Alex Stoker - Alto Saxophone

Lucia Bella Viola - Piccolo and Flute

Ella Wallis - Clarinet and Bassoon

Jeffry Xue - Trombone

Class of 2023 band members

During the event, senior awards were also presented. Awards included: 

Andy Sutton Award - Caleb Christiansen

Band Booster Awards - Mimi Coyle, Arjun Dwivedi, Brennan Kuhn, Angelina Martin, Cole Mesiti, Rylee Pierce, Catalina Solis, Bella Viola and Ella Wallis

Band Booster Scholarship - Jeffrey Xue

Berton R. Young Scholarship - Jill Cordeiro

BHS Jazz Award - Jeffrey Xue

Creative Jazz Improvisation Award - Alex Stoker

David Gordon Webster Scholarship - Alex Stoker

Donald White Award - Brad Kleehammer

Filomena Guereschi Award - Raegan Hughes

Gena Pareschi Award - Indigo Pardun

John Philip Sousa Award - Cole Mesiti

Louis Armstrong Award - Arjun Dwivedi

Marine Corps Semper Fidelis Award - Ella Wallis

Most Valuable Senior - Caleb Christiansen

Woody Herman Award - Brennan Kuhn and Indigo Pardun

Congratulations to all award recipients and to our talented student musicians graduating in June!