Return to Headlines

Brockport Board of Education holds Reorganization Meeting

The Brockport Board of Education (BOE) held its annual reorganization meeting on July 14, 2023. The following people were administered their oaths of office:

  • Sean Bruno, Brockport Superintendent of Schools
  • Jeffrey Harradine, BOE President
  • Robert Lewis, BOE Vice-President
  • David Stroup, BOE Member
  • Michael Turbeville, BOE Member (re-elected)
  • Robert Lewis, BOE Member (re-elected)
  • Jill Reichhart, Brockport Treasurer
  • Deb Moyer, BOE District Clerk

During the meeting, the Board appointed the seat vacated by Daniel Legault to David Stroup. He will serve through the regular election in May 2024, at which time the position will be up for election, in addition to the two seats with terms expiring at the end of the school year.

Thank you to Terry Ann Carbone for her years of dedicated service as Board President for Brockport Schools. She will continue to sit on the Board of Education as a board member.

Regular board meetings are typically held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 6 p.m. in the District Board Room, unless otherwise noted on District’s website. Meetings are open to the public.