Return to Headlines

Fifteen Brockport Students Inducted in National Technical Honor Society

Congratulations to Brockport's fifteen most recent National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) inductees. The NTHS recognizes students who excel in career and technical education and who maintain a high academic standing at their home school.

Brockport students attending the Career and Technical Education Center at WEMOCO who were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society are:

  • Daron Barreiro (Culinary Arts)
  • Dino Battisti (Welding)
  • Sampson Decoste (Criminal Justice)
  • Baylee Degenfelder (Welding)
  • Owen Donovan (HVAC)
  • Jordan Fleischer (HVAC)
  • Marialys Fonseca (Cosmetology)
  • Rachael Hart (Nurse Assisting and Associated Health Careers)
  • Sarah Kingsley (Carpentry)
  • Briana Lewis (Dental Assisting)
  • Nathan Maher (Outdoor Powersports Technology)
  • Liam McGuire (Automotive Technology)
  • Hayden Shultz (Auto Body and Collision Repair Technology)
  • Solianny Vega (Nurse Assisting and Associated Health Careers)
  • Ryleigh Weiss (Dental Assisting)

At CTE at WEMOCO, the student must maintain an 88 average or above and remain in good academic standing for the entire senior year, have an attendance record of 95%, have the highest standard of personal conduct at all times, receive a teacher endorsement, strive for excellence in all aspects of his or her education and/or employment, and demonstrate leadership, citizenship and scholarship. They also must maintain the highest standard of personal conduct in their home district and receive a letter of recommendation from their home school.